The Vilna Shul Annual Tribute Benefit Honoring Andrew Perlman, David Gerzof Richard & Eileen Samuels

When: Sunday, May 1 2016, 5:30 pm

The Vilna Shul Annual Tribute Benefit Honoring Andrew Perlman, David Gerzof Richard & Eileen Samuels Image

Join us for food, drinks, conversation, and celebration at the Vilna Shul, Boston's Center for Jewish Culture!


Andrew Perlman and David Gerzof Richard, Co-Founders of the Vilna Shul's Havurah on the Hill (the Vilna's young adult programming arm, enjoying its 13th anniversary)

Eileen Samuels, Vilna Shul Board member


Celebrating the Vilna Shul's Young Families, chaired by Liza Schneiderman, Lori Sidman and Robyn Riseberg, MD

at the Vilna Shul 18 Phillips Street, Beacon Hill


Registration is now closed. Walk-ins welcome.

$5 validated parking at 165 Cambridge Street Charles River Plaza covered garage.

Kosher laws observed.


Click on a committee below in order to see who is on it.     

Event Committee          Host Committee          

Downtown Young Families      


Thank you to our Jubilee and Chai Sponsors:

Eileen, Mazel tov on receiving the Vilna's Visionary Leadership Award! We are extremely proud of you and all that you have done to provide a great place for young Jewish singles to meet and have wonderful things happen! Your family loves you, Stephen


Thank you to our Corporate Sponsors:  

View our corporate sponsorship opportunities and download our fillable form here. Our W-9 and ST-5 forms are available upon request.








Fleming Printing Company

Maxine Goldberg and Rebecca Kotkin, Event Co-Chairs
Mark Atkins and Robert Beal, Honorary Co-Chairs and 2015 Honorees
Event Planning Committee:
Paula Atkins
Susan Benjamin
Lindsey Boyle
Carmel Dibner and Dan Mazor
Deborah Feinstein
Chloe Ioffe
Rebecca Koenigsburg
Debbie Kurinsky
Jim Kutchin
Meryl Langbort
Marilyn Okonow
Lauren and Jonathan Paris
Wendy Perlman
Robin Richman
Rachel Swanson
Jack Swartz
Sandy Swartz


Host Committee:
Susan and Aron Ain
Walter and Eleanor Angoff
David S. Balabon
Carol Paisner Bello
Susan and Barry Benjamin
Susan Warshaw Benjamin
Tina Berlad
Patricia Black
S. Christine Cavataio and Jack Glassman
Carmel Dibner and Daniel Mazor
Relly and Brent Dibner
Kitty and Hon. Michael Dukakis
Shoshana Fagen, PsyD
Steven Frumin
Jenna Garr
Li and Paul Gass
Avi Goldberg
Daniel Goldman
David Gordon
James and Paula Gould
Claudia Granville
Larry Green
Gary Greenfield
Pete Kadens
Lindsay and Todd Kimmel
Aaron Kischel
Abbe and Danny Klein
John and Renny Kossow
Alice and Rabbi Van Lanckton
Ruth Langer and Jonathan D. Sarna
Karen and Ian Lawee
Deborah Melkin
Lesley and Robert Perlman
Michael Pucker
Yael and Jesse Sage
Judith and Michael Samuels
Susan and Bob Schechter
Sharon and Rony Shapiro
Bonnie Sherman and Jeff Kalish
Barry Shrage
Arnie and Polly Slavet
Marjorie and Mark Sokoll
Liliane Sznycer and Abner Taub
Drs. Shari and Robert Thurer
Andrea and Arthur Waldstein
Eric Block and Marcia Walsh
The Winn Family
Laura Wise
Norma and Arnold Zack



Downtown Young Families Committee:

Liza Schneiderman, Co-Chair
Lori Sidman, Co-Chair
Robyn Riseberg, MD, Co-Chair

Abby Fierman and Mike Grossman
Margi Gad and Daniel Bley
Claudia Granville
Rebecca Koenigsberg and Ron Hibshoosh
Aliza and Judson Samuels
Aliza and Matthew Schneller
Geraldine and Gabe Sunshine
Rachel Swanson
Nicole Zatlyn and Jason Weiner
Ilana Braun and Jed Weiss

Share this Post: