Vilna Annual Tribute Benefit was a Great Success

A record-breaking number of over 300 community and business leaders attended the Vilna’s recent annual spring Tribute Benefit, Creating Community, on May 1. Held in our historic building and co-Chaired by Maxine Goldberg and Rebecca Kotkin with Honorary Co-Chairs Mark Atkins and Robert Beal, the evening spotlighted the Vilna’s growing Young Families group and celebrated the 13th anniversary of our Young Leadership group, Havurah on the Hill (HOH). Our talented honorees were HOH Co-Founders, Andrew Perlman, CEO and Founder of GreatPoint Energy; and David Gerzof Richard, CEO and Founder of bigFISH PR; and Eileen Samuels, an esteemed member of the Vilna Shul Board of Directors.  

Guests enjoyed live jazz with Melodious Funk, delicious food and drink, a lively auction with WBZ’s Jordan Rich, and a meaningful program and awards ceremony. It was remarkable to see so many facets of the Greater Boston Jewish community assemble to lend their support to our organization that works so hard to create community within our historic walls every day.

Click below to enjoy the five-minute film we created for our evening.


For more photos, please visit our Facebook page. 


Gala Honorees David Gerzoff Richard, Eileen Samuels and Andrew Perlman.


Guests intrigued by the wonderful program. 


Special thanks to our wonderful sponsors.

Platinum Level sponsor:




silver level Sponsors:






Maxine Goldberg and Rebecca Kotkin, Event Co-Chairs
Mark Atkins and Robert Beal, Honorary Co-Chairs and 2015 Honorees
Event Planning Committee:

Paula Atkins
Susan Benjamin
Lindsey Boyle
Carmel Dibner and Dan Mazor
Deborah Feinstein
Chloe Ioffe
Rebecca Koenigsburg
Debbie Kurinsky
Jim Kutchin
Meryl Langbort
Marilyn Okonow
Lauren and Jonathan Paris
Wendy Perlman
Robin Richman
Rachel Swanson
Jack Swartz
Sandy Swartz

Host Committee:

Susan and Aron Ain
Walter and Eleanor Angoff
David S. Balabon
Carol Paisner Bello
Susan and Barry Benjamin
Susan Warshaw Benjamin
Tina Berlad
Patricia Black
S. Christine Cavataio and Jack Glassman
Carmel Dibner and Daniel Mazor
Relly and Brent Dibner
Kitty and Hon. Michael Dukakis
Shoshana Fagen, PsyD
Steven Frumin
Jenna Garr
Li and Paul Gass
Avi Goldberg
Daniel Goldman
David Gordon
James and Paula Gould
Claudia Granville
Larry Green
Gary Greenfield
Pete Kadens
Lindsay and Todd Kimmel
Aaron Kischel
Abbe and Danny Klein
John and Renny Kossow
Alice and Rabbi Van Lanckton
Ruth Langer and Jonathan D. Sarna
Karen and Ian Lawee
Deborah Melkin
Lesley and Robert Perlman
Michael Pucker
Yael and Jesse Sage
Judith and Michael Samuels
Susan and Bob Schechter
Sharon and Rony Shapiro
Bonnie Sherman and Jeff Kalish
Barry Shrage
Arnie and Polly Slavet
Marjorie and Mark Sokoll
Liliane Sznycer and Abner Taub
Drs. Shari and Robert Thurer
Andrea and Arthur Waldstein
Eric Block and Marcia Walsh
The Winn Family
Laura Wise
Norma and Arnold Zack

Downtown Young Families Committee:

Liza Schneiderman, Co-Chair
Lori Sidman, Co-Chair
Robyn Riseberg, MD, Co-Chair

Abby Fierman and Mike Grossman
Margi Gad and Daniel Bley
Claudia Granville
Rebecca Koenigsberg and Ron Hibshoosh
Aliza and Judson Samuels
Aliza and Matthew Schneller
Geraldine and Gabe Sunshine
Rachel Swanson
Nicole Zatlyn and Jason Weiner
Ilana Braun and Jed Weiss

Share this Post: